NYFW: Anna Sui Style

Our very own Red Raider Outfitter girl, Stephanie Hartwig got to go to New York Fashion Week and work backstage for designer Anna Sui! As soon as I opened up the email of pictures she sent me I had an array of excitement hit me, it was as if i was back in New York listening to the hussle and bussle of the city life. New York City just makes me think of WERQing it…in style of course, and that’s exactly what Ms. Hartwig did! She WERQed it for the ever so talented Anna Sui!

Backstage pics from Stephanie!the ever so famous tents.lineup…9/14 Anna Sui. hair and makeup frenzy. model lineup. the clothes.we love ANNA SUI.Stephanie and friends. (Steph’s in the middle)

I asked Steph to write a little paragraph to share her NYFW experience with us because If your anything like me your dying to hear every last detail…What does Anna eat???

Fashion Week Experience by Stephanie Hartwig:
Fashion week was one of the greatest experiences of my life and one that I will never forget. Not only did I get to help my favorite designer (Anna Sui) prepare for her show but I got to help out backstage during all the chaos while the fashion show was going on. I interned at Anna Sui over the summer and enjoyed every minute of it. I was so excited when they asked that I come back for fashion week and it was an opportunity that I was not going to pass up. During fashion week I assisted in all of the model fittings particularly by helping organize the accessories. The looks were fitted, accessories were recorded and everything was organized and ordered so that the show could run as smoothly as possible. I also made look sheets with a list of everything on the look so that in the following years they can use it as a reference. The show was full of many turbans, hats and flower hairpieces. All of the flowers and hats I decorated with sequins and gold glitter glue so that they would make more of a statement on the runway and…Anna loved them! Overall, it was an extraordinary experience and one that I’m glad I could be a part of. I hope that this experience gives me an upper hand while job hunting in the future but I’m sure it will! As far as the collection goes…you need to check it out because it is one of her best ones yet!! FASHION WEEK: ANNA SUI SPRING 2012
Anna Sui!
These were a few of my favorites from the show. We are so proud of you Stephanie! we know you did an amazing job and we can’t wait to see what your future holds!!
xoxo, Chromies
Leave a Reply

